A A A

Fee Schedule

The following is the licensing related fee schedule for the Utah Insurance Department as per Rule R590-102 Fee Payment Rule.

Resident Licensing Fees

Examination Fees

  • Producers
    • Life — $59
    • Accident/Health — $59
    • Life and Accident/Health — $74
    • Property & Casualty — $74
    • Title Marketing Representative — $59
    • Title Search — $59
    • Title Escrow — $59
    • Personal Lines — $59
    • Surplus Lines — $59
    • Property — $59
    • Casualty — $59
  • Consultants
    • Life — $59
    • Accident/Health — $59
    • Life and Accident/Health — $74
    • Property & Casualty — $74
  • Adjusters
    • Accident/Health — $59
    • Property & Casualty — $59
    • Crop — $59
    • Worker's Compensation — $59
  • Utah Laws & Regulations — $59

Licensing Fees

  • Fingerprint Submission Fee: $36.50* (+ $20 PSI processing fee)
  • Individual License Fees (including Producer, Surplus Lines Producer, Title*, Adjuster, Consultant, Managing General Agent (MGA's), Reinsurance Intermediary, Third-Party Administrator): $75
  • Limited Lines License (Credit, Bail Bond Agent, Legal, Car Rental, Motor Club, Crop, Self-Service Storage, GAP Waiver, Portable Electronics, and Travel): $50
  • Individual Navigator, Certified Application Counselor: $40
  • Adding a Line of Authority: $25
  • Agency License Fees (including Producer, Surplus Lines Producer, Title, Consultant, TPA, Reinsurance Intermediary, Managing General Agency (MGA), Adjusters, and Limited Lines Agency): $85
  • Individual Navigator or Certified Application Counselor Agency: $50

*Title Insurance Recovery, Education, and Research Act:

  • Individual Title Producers are charged a $15 fee at time of initial and renewal application.
  • Title Agencies are charged a $1,000 fee at the time of initial application. Yearly assessment is calculated based on prior year premium.

Non-Resident Licensing Fees

Individual License Fees (including Producer, Surplus Lines Producer, Adjuster, Consultant, Managing General Agent (MGA), Reinsurance Intermediary, Third Party Administrator (TPA)): $75

Limited Lines License Credit, Bail Bond, Legal-Expense, Car Rental, Motor Club, Crop, Self-Service Storage, GAP Waiver, Portable Electronics, and Travel): $50

Individual Navigator, Certified Application Counselor: $40

Adding a Line of Authority: $25

Organization License Fees (including Producer, Surplus Lines Producer, Consultant, Third Party Administrator (TPA), Reinsurance Intermediary, Managing General Agency (MGA), Adjuster, and Limited Lines): $85

Navigator or Certified Application Counselor Agency: $50