Skip to content
Menu
Utah Insurance

Pharmacy Drug Manufacturer Information

Utah Code 31-48-103(1) requires the Utah Insurance Department to collect pharmacy drug information from drug manufacturers selling a drug in Utah.

Pharmacy Drug Manufacturers

As required by Utah Code 31A-48-103(1), drug manufacturers that are manufacturing a drug available for purchase by Utah residents with a wholesale acquisition cost of at least $100 or more for a 30-day supply are required to submit to the Department the information described in 31A-48-103(1) when an increase in the wholesale acquisition cost of the drug is 1) greater than 16 percent over the preceding two calendar years, or 2) greater than 10 percent of the preceding calendar year.

Drug Transparency Reports by month: