State of Utah Administrative Rule Analysis

Revised May 2023

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE				
TYPE OF FILING: Repeal				
Title No Rule No Section No.				
Rule or Section Number:	R590-102	Filing ID: Office Use Only		

Agency Information

Agency information			
1. Department:	Insurance		
Agency:	Administration		
Room number:	Suite 2300		
Building:	Taylorsville State	Office Building	
Street address:	4315 S. 2700 W.		
City, state and zip:	Taylorsville, UT 8	Taylorsville, UT 84129	
Mailing address:	PO Box 146901	PO Box 146901	
City, state and zip:	Salt Lake City, U	Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6901	
Contact persons:	Contact persons:		
Name:	Phone:	Email:	
Steve Gooch	801-957-9322	sgooch@utah.gov	
Please address questions regarding information on this notice to the persons listed above.			

General Information

2. Rule or section catchline:

R590-102. Insurance Department Fee Payment Rule

3. Purpose of the new rule or reason for the change:

The Department is repealing this rule to comply with Utah Code 63J-1-504, which prohibits state agencies from setting fees by rule. The Legislature approved the Department's fees in HB 8 during the 2024 General Session; they will be in effect from July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025. The Department publicly posts its fees at https://insurance.utah.gov/about-us/#fees.

4. Summary of the new rule or change:

This filing repeals the rule.

Fiscal Information

5. Provide an estimate and written explanation of the aggregate anticipated cost or savings to:

A) State budget:

There is no anticipated cost or savings to the state budget. The Department's fees remain in effect, but they will now be codified in the Utah Code.

B) Local governments:

There is no anticipated cost or savings to local governments. The Department's fees remain in effect, but they will now be codified in the Utah Code.

C) Small businesses ("small business" means a business employing 1-49 persons):

There is no anticipated cost or savings to small businesses. The Department's fees remain in effect, but they will now be codified in the Utah Code.

D) Non-small businesses ("non-small business" means a business employing 50 or more persons):

There is no anticipated cost or savings to non-small businesses. The Department's fees remain in effect, but they will now be codified in the Utah Code.

E) Persons other than small businesses, non-small businesses, state, or local government entities ("person" means any individual, partnership, corporation, association, governmental entity, or public or private organization of any character other than an *agency*):

There is no anticipated cost or savings to any other persons. The Department's fees remain in effect, but they will now be codified in the Utah Code.

F) Compliance costs for affected persons (How much will it cost an impacted entity to adhere to this rule or its changes?):

There are no compliance costs for any affected persons. The Department's fees remain in effect, but they will now be codified in the Utah Code.

G) Regulatory Impact Summary Table (This table only includes fiscal impacts that could be measured. If there are inestimable fiscal impacts, they will not be included in this table. Inestimable impacts will be included in narratives above.)

Regulatory Impact Table				
Fiscal Cost	FY2024	FY2025	FY2026	
State Government	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Local Governments	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Small Businesses	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Non-Small Businesses	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Other Persons	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Total Fiscal Cost	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Fiscal Benefits	FY2024	FY2025	FY2026	
State Government	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Local Governments	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Small Businesses	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Non-Small Businesses	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Other Persons	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Total Fiscal Benefits	\$0	\$0	\$0	
Net Fiscal Benefits	\$0	\$0	\$0	

H) Department head comments on fiscal impact and approval of regulatory impact analysis:

The Commissioner of Insurance, Jonathan T. Pike, has reviewed and approved this regulatory impact analysis.

Citation Information

6. Provide citations to the statutory authority for the rule. If there is also a federal requirement for the rule, provide a citation to that requirement:				
Section 31A-2-201	Section 31A-3-103			

Incorporations by Reference Information

7. Incorporations by Reference (if this rule incorporates more f	han two items by reference. I	olease include additional tables)
	, I		

A) This rule adds, updates, or removes the following title of materials incorporated by references (a copy of materials incorporated by reference must be submitted to the Office of Administrative Rules; *if none, leave blank*):

Official Title of Materials Incorporated (from title page)	
Publisher	
Issue Date	
Issue or Version	

B) This rule adds, updates, or removes the following title of materials incorporated by references (a copy of materials incorporated by reference must be submitted to the Office of Administrative Rules; if none, leave blank):

Official Title of Materials Incorporated	
(from title page)	

	Publisher			
	Issue Date			
	Issue or Version			
		Public Notice	Information	
				d in box 1. (The public may also request a and Rule R15-1 for more information.)
A) Comments will be	·	ic agency. Occ Occi		06/14/2024
B) A public hearing	<u> </u>	ld:		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Date (mm/dd/yyyy):	(Time (hh:mm AM/PI	M):	Place (physical address or URL):
(33337			,	,
To the agency: If mor than two hearings will			or URL, refer rea	aders to Box 4 in General Information. If mor
9. This rule change	MAY become effecti	ve on:	06/21/2024	
				changes effective. It is NOT the effective da
110 12. 1110 date abov	o lo tilo dato tilo agoi	ioy amioipatoo makiii	g the raid of he c	changes encouve. The two time encouve as
		Agency Authoriza		
				-3-301, 63G-3-302, 63G-3-303, and 63G-3-
402. Incomplete form։ and delaying the first բ			tion, possibly de	elaying publication in the Utah State Bulletin
Agency head or	Steve Gooch, Public		Date:	05/01/2024
designee and title:	Ctovo Cocon, r abilo	miorination officer	Buto.	00/01/2021
	omulgated by the comm			and 31A-3-103. ion on fees approved in Chapter 487, Laws of Ut
3.	s rule are set according	10 Section 053-1-504, 11	icidanig informat	on on ices approved in Chapter 407, Laws or O
0 102 2 B	,			
0-102-2. Purpose and S (1) The purpose of				
(b) establish fee de		by the legislature;		
(c) disclose this in (2) This rule appli	edule of fees approvedeadlines; and			
	edule of fees approvedeadlines; and formation to licensees a			
(a) any person eng	edule of fees approvedeadlines; and formation to licensees a	and the public.		
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance licens	insurance in Utah; ie in Utah;		
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance licens or a license, registration	and the public. insurance in Utah; se in Utah; a, certificate, or other si		c roquirad.
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance licens	and the public. insurance in Utah; se in Utah; a, certificate, or other si		s required.
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 0-102-3. Definitions.	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance licension a license, registration uesting any service pro-	ind the public. insurance in Utah; se in Utah; a, certificate, or other si vided by the departmen	t for which a fee i	
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 9 102-3. Definitions. Terms used in this	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance license a license, registration uesting any service programs are defined in Sect	insurance in Utah; se in Utah; a, certificate, or other si vided by the departmen	t for which a fee i G-4-106. Addition	s required. nal terms are defined as follows:
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 9 102 3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insur	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance licension a license, registration uesting any service pro-	insurance in Utah; se in Utah; a, certificate, or other si vided by the departmen ions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Section	t for which a fee i G-4-106. Addition	
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 0 102-3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insur. (2) "Deadline" me (a) imposed by:	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance license a license, registration uesting any service product are defined in Sectance company" means to	insurance in Utah; se in Utah; a, certificate, or other si vided by the departmen ions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Section	t for which a fee i G-4-106. Addition	
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 102-3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insur (2) "Deadline" me (a) imposed by: (i) statute;	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance license a license, registration uesting any service product are defined in Sectance company" means to	insurance in Utah; se in Utah; a, certificate, or other si vided by the departmen ions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Section	t for which a fee i G-4-106. Addition	
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 0 102 3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insure (2) "Deadline" me (a) imposed by: (i) statute; (ii) rule; or	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance license a license, registration uesting any service product are defined in Sectance company" means to	insurance in Utah; se in Utah; a, certificate, or other si vided by the departmen ions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Section	t for which a fee i G-4-106. Addition	
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 0 102 3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insure (2) "Deadline" me (a) imposed by: (i) statute; (ii) rule; or (iii) order; and (b) by which:	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance license are license, registration uesting any service provide are defined in Sectance company" means the final date or times.	insurance in Utah; se in Utah; a, certificate, or other si vided by the departmen ions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Sections:	t for which a fee i G-4-106. Addition on 31A-37-102.	nal terms are defined as follows:
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 0 102 3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insure (2) "Deadline" me (a) imposed by: (i) statute; (ii) rule; or (iii) order; and (b) by which: (i) a payment mus	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance license are alicense, registration uesting any service provenues are defined in Sectance company" means the final date or time to be received by the dept.	insurance in Utah; se in Utah; se in Utah; a, certificate, or other si vided by the departmentions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Section:	t for which a fee i G-4-106. Addition on 31A-37-102.	nal terms are defined as follows: ate payment or non-payment; or
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 0 102 3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insure (2) "Deadline" me (a) imposed by: (i) statute; (ii) rule; or (iii) order; and (b) by which: (i) a payment mus (ii) required inforr	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees a es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance license are license, registration uesting any service provenues are defined in Sect ance company" means the final date or time to be received by the depretation must be received.	insurance in Utah; insurance in Utah; in Utah; in certificate, or other si vided by the department ions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Section: artment without incurri-by the department with	t for which a fee in the fee in t	nal terms are defined as follows: ate payment or non-payment; or enalty for late receipt or non-receipt.
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 0-102-3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insure (2) "Deadline" me (a) imposed by: (i) statute; (ii) rule; or (iii) order; and (b) by which: (i) a payment mus (ii) required inforr	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees of es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance license are license, registration uesting any service proved are defined in Sect ance company" means the final date or time to be received by the departion must be received amount set by the control of the co	insurance in Utah; insurance in Utah; in Utah; in Certificate, or other sivided by the department ions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Section: artment without incurring by the department without incurring the department without	t for which a fee in the fee in t	nal terms are defined as follows: ate payment or non-payment; or
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 0 102 3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insur: (2) "Deadline" me (a) imposed by: (i) statute; (ii) rule; or (iii) order; and (b) by which: (i) a payment mus (ii) required inforr (3) "Fee" means at ficate, or other filing or (4) "Electronic pages.	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees of es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance licensor a license, registration uesting any service provided are defined in Sect ance company" means to ans the final date or time to be received amount set by the conservice provided by the yment" means a credit of the service provided by the yment" means a credit of the service provided by the yment" means a credit of the service provided by the yment" means a credit of the service provided by the yment" means a credit of the service provided by the yment" means a credit of the service provided by the yment" means a credit of the service provided by the yment" means a credit of the service provided by the yment of the yment of the service provided by the yment of the ym	insurance in Utah; insurance in Utah; in Utah; in Certificate, or other si vided by the department ions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Section: artment without incurring by the department without incurring the department with in the control of the department with in the control of the department with in the control of the department in the control of the contr	t for which a fee in the fee in t	nal terms are defined as follows: ate payment or non-payment; or enalty for late receipt or non-receipt. proved by the legislature for a license, registration.
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 0 102 3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insure (2) "Deadline" me (a) imposed by: (i) statute; (ii) rule; or (iii) order; and (b) by which: (i) a payment mus (ii) required inforr (3) "Fee" means at ficate, or other filing or expected in the content of the con	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees of es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance licensor a license, registration uesting any service provided are defined in Sect ance company" means to ans the final date or time to be received a amount set by the conservice provided by the yment" means a credit of action" includes a home	insurance in Utah; insurance in Utah; in Utah; in certificate, or other si vided by the department ions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Section: artment without incurriby the department with inmissioner, by statute, of department. ard or automated cleariwarranty, joint underw	t for which a fee in the fee in t	nal terms are defined as follows: ate payment or non-payment; or enalty for late receipt or non-receipt. proved by the legislature for a license, registration.
(a) any person eng (b) any person hol (c) any applicant f (d) any person req 0 102 3. Definitions. Terms used in this (1) "Captive insure (2) "Deadline" me (a) imposed by: (i) statute; (ii) rule; or (iii) order; and (b) by which: (i) a payment mus (ii) required inforr (3) "Fee" means at ficate, or other filing or expense of the filing of the filing or expense of the filing	edule of fees approved eadlines; and formation to licensees of es to: gaged in the business of ding an insurance licensor a license, registration uesting any service provided are defined in Sect ance company" means to ans the final date or time to be received a amount set by the conservice provided by the yment" means a credit of action" includes a home to health discount progra	insurance in Utah; insurance in Utah; in Utah; in certificate, or other si vided by the department ions 31A-1-301 and 63 he same as under Sections; by the department without incurrible the department with imissioner, by statute, of department. ard or automated cleari warranty, joint underwirm.	t for which a fee in G-4-106. Addition an 31A-37-102. Ing a penalty for leading a period by rule, and appropriate, purchasing grant and appropriates and approp	nal terms are defined as follows: ate payment or non-payment; or enalty for late receipt or non-receipt. proved by the legislature for a license, registratio

(a) the date delivered to and stamped received by the department, if delivered in person;
(b) the postmark date, if delivered by mail;
(c) the delivery service's postmark date or pickup date, if delivered by a delivery service; or
——————————————————————————————————————
——————————————————————————————————————
——————————————————————————————————————
——————————————————————————————————————
(e) a date specified in:
(i) a statute;
(ii) a rule; or
(iii) an order.
R590-102-4. General Instructions.
(1) Due Date. A fee payable to the department not included in Sections R590-102-5 through R590-102-24 is due when service is requested.
or by the due date on the invoice.
(2) Payment.
(a) A processing fee will be added to a non-electronic payment if the department provides an electronic payment process.
(b) Check.
(i) A check shall be made payable to the Utah Insurance Department.
(ii) A person will be charged all fees associated with a dishonored check.
(iii) A dishonored check will not constitute payment of the fee for which the check was issued and any action taken based on the paymen
will be voided.
(iv) A late fee or penalty resulting from a voided check will apply until proper payment is received.
(c) Cash. The department is not responsible for a cash payment that is lost or misdelivered before a receipt is issued.
(d) Electronic Payment.
(i) An electronic payment may be used to pay any fee due to the department.
(ii) A person will be charged all fees associated with a dishonored electronic payment.
(iii) A dishonored electronic payment will not constitute payment of the fee for which the electronic payment was issued and any action
taken based on the payment will be voided.
(iv) A late fee or penalty resulting from a voided electronic payment will apply until proper payment is received.
(3) Retaliation. The fees enumerated in this rule are not subject to retaliation under Section 31A-3-401 if other states or countries impose
higher fees.
(4) Refund.
(a) A fee enumerated in this rule is non-refundable.
(b) An overpayment of a fee is refundable. (c) A request for a refund of an overpayment shall be submitted in writing.
(5) A payment made in error to another agency or that is not deposited into the department's account will not constitute payment and any
action taken based on the payment will be voided.
(6) An annual or biennial license fee, service fee, or assessment described in this rule is for services the department will provide during the
year and is paid in advance of providing the services.
(7) An electronic commerce dedicated fee described in Section R590-102-23 may be added to the fees required by Sections R590-102-5
through R590-102-20.
R590-102-5. Admitted Insurer Fees.
(1) Annual license fees for a certificate of authority:
(a) initial license application, due with license application \$1,000;
(b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice — \$300;
(c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice - \$350; and
(d) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$1,000.
(2) Other license fees for a certificate of authority:
(a) amendment, due with request for amendment — \$250;
(b)(i) Form A application for merger, acquisition, or change of control, due with filing — \$2,000; and
(ii) expenses incurred for consultant services necessary to evaluate a Form A will be charged to the applicant and due by the due date on
the invoice;
(c) redomestication filing, due with filing \$2,000; and
(d) application for organizational permit for a mutual insurer to solicit applications for qualifying insurance policies or subscriptions for
mutual bonds or contribution notes, due with application \$1,000.
(3) The annual license fee includes the following:
(a) filing annual statement and report of Utah business, due annually on March 1;
(b) filing holding company registration statement, Form B;
——————————————————————————————————————
——————————————————————————————————————
——————————————————————————————————————
(ii) public offering filing;
(iii) SEC filing;
(iv) private placement offering; and
(v) individual license to solicit with the stock solicitation permit.
——————————————————————————————————————

	(b) A Medicare prescription drug plan insurer is exempted from payment of a service fee.
	(c) The annual service fee is based on the Utah premium as shown in the insurer's prior year annual statement on file with the NAIC and
the depa	
1	(d) Fee schedule based on premium volume:
	(i) \$0 premium volume - no service fee;
	(ii) more than \$0 but less than \$1 million \$700;
	(iii) \$1 million but less than \$3 million - \$1,100;
·	(iv) \$3 million but less than \$6 million - \$1,550;
	(v) \$6 million but less than \$11 million \$2,100;
	(vi) \$11 million but less than \$15 million \$2,750;
-	(vii) \$15 million but less than \$20 million \$3,500; and
-	(viii) \$20 million or more \$4,350.
-	(e) The annual service fee includes the following services:
	(i) filing of amendments to articles of incorporation, charter, or bylaws;
	(ii) filing a power of attorney;
	(iii) filing of registered agent;
	-(iv) affixing the commissioner's seal and certifying any paper;
	(v) filing of authorization to appoint and remove agents;
-	(vi) initial filing of a producer's or agency's appointment with an insurer;
	(vii) terminating a producer's or agency's appointment with an insurer;
	(viii) report filing;
	(ix) rate filing; and
	(ix) face filling, and (x) form filling.
41 1	(5) Actual costs plus overhead expenses incurred during an examination of an insurer shall be paid by the examined insurer by the due date
on the in	woice.
D = 00 10	
R590-10	22-6. Foreign Surplus Lines Insurer and Reinsurer Fees.
-	(1) Annual license fees:
	(a) initial, due with application \$1,000;
	(b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$500;
-	(c) late renewal, due for any renewal payment paid after the due date on the invoice \$550; and
	(d) reinstatement, due with application \$1,000.
-	(2) The annual license fee includes the following services:
	(a) filing a power of attorney; and
	(b) filing of registered agent.
	(b) ming of registered agent.
D500 10	02-7. Other Organization Fees.
	(1)(a) Annual license fees:
	(i) initial, due with application - \$250;
-	(ii) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$200;
	(iii) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice - \$250; and
-	(iv) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement - \$250.
	(b) The annual other organization initial or renewal fee includes the risk retention group annual statement filing, due annually on March 1.
	—(2) Annual service fee, due by the due date on the invoice — \$200.
	(a) The annual service fee includes the following services:
	(i) filing a power of attorney;
	(ii) filing of registered agent;
-	(iii) rate filing;
	(iv) form filing;
	(iv) report filing; and
	(v) report filing, and (vi) service contract filing.
	- (vi) service contract timig.
D500 10	
K590-10	22-8. Captive Insurance Company Fees.
-	(1) Initial license application, due with license application — \$200.
the due	(2) Actual costs incurred by the department during the initial license application review shall be paid by the captive insurance company by
	late on the invoice.
	-(2) Actual costs incurred by the department during the initial receise application review shall be paid by the captive insurance company by late on the invoice(3) Annual license fees:
	late on the invoice. —(3)—Annual license fees: —(a)—initial, due by the due date on the invoice — \$7,250;
	late on the invoice. —(3)—Annual license fees: —(a)—initial, due by the due date on the invoice — \$7,250;
	late on the invoice. (3) Annual license fees: (a) initial, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250;
	late on the invoice. (3) Annual license fees: (a) initial, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice \$7,300;
	late on the invoice. (3) Annual license fees: (a) initial, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice \$7,300; (d) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$7,300; and
	late on the invoice. (3) Annual license fees: (a) initial, due by the due date on the invoice — \$7,250; (b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice — \$7,250; (c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice — \$7,300; (d) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement — \$7,300; and (e) dormancy certificate renewal — \$2,500.
	late on the invoice. (3) Annual license fees: (a) initial, due by the due date on the invoice — \$7,250; (b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice — \$7,250; (c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice — \$7,300; (d) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement — \$7,300; and (e) dormancy certificate renewal — \$2,500. (1) Actual costs plus overhead expenses incurred during an examination of a captive insurance company shall be paid by the examined
	late on the invoice. (3) Annual license fees: (a) initial, due by the due date on the invoice — \$7,250; (b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice — \$7,250; (c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice — \$7,300; (d) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement — \$7,300; and (e) dormancy certificate renewal — \$2,500.
captive	late on the invoice. (3) Annual license fees: (a) initial, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice \$7,300; (d) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$7,300; and (e) dormancy certificate renewal \$2,500. (1) Actual costs plus overhead expenses incurred during an examination of a captive insurance company shall be paid by the examined insurance company by the due date on the invoice.
captive	late on the invoice. (3) Annual license fees: (a) initial, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice \$7,300; (d) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$7,300; and (e) dormancy certificate renewal \$2,500. (1) Actual costs plus overhead expenses incurred during an examination of a captive insurance company shall be paid by the examined insurance company by the due date on the invoice.
captive	late on the invoice. (3) Annual license fees: (a) initial, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$7,250; (c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice \$7,300; (d) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$7,300; and (e) dormancy certificate renewal \$2,500. (1) Actual costs plus overhead expenses incurred during an examination of a captive insurance company shall be paid by the examined insurance company by the due date on the invoice.

the due date on the invoice.

(3)	Annual license fees:
(a)	initial, without proration, due by the due date on the invoice—\$1,000;
	renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$1,000;
(c)	late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice - \$1,050; and
(d)	dormaney certificate renewal \$500.
	•
R590-102-1	0. Life Settlement Provider Fees.
(1)	Annual license fees:
	initial, due with application - \$1,000;
	renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$300;
(c)	late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice — \$350; and
(d)) reinstatement, due with reinstatement application — \$1,000.
(2)	Annual service fee, due by the due date on the invoice - \$600.
	The annual service fee includes:
· /	
	-rate filing;
) form filing;
	i) report filing; and
	service contract filing.
(3)	Actual costs plus overhead expenses incurred during an examination of a life settlement provider shall be paid by the examined life
settlement pr	rovider by the due date on the invoice.
R590-102-1	1. Professional Employer Organization (PEO) Fees.
	Annual license fees:
(a)	PEO not certified by an assurance organization:
(i)	-initial, due with application \$2,000;
) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$2,000;
	i) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice \$2,050; and
	reinstatement, due with reinstatement application \$2,050.
) PEO certified by an assurance organization:
	initial, due with application — \$2,000;
(ii)	renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$1,000;
(11)	i) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice \$1,050; and
(in	y misetatement due with reinstatement emplication \$1.050
	r) reinstatement, due with reinstatement application — \$1,050.
	PEO small operator:
	initial, due with application — \$2,000;
(11	renewal, due by the due date on the invoice \$1,000;
(11)	i) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice - \$1,050; and
(1V	reinstatement, due with reinstatement application \$1,050.
D#00 100 1	
	2. Individual Resident and Non-Resident License Fees, Other Than Individual Navigators.
, ,	Biennial license fees:
————(a)	initial, due with application \$70;
(b)	renewal, due with renewal application \$70; and
———(c)	reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$120.
) Biennial limited line license fees:
(a)	initial, due with application \$45;
	renewal, due with renewal application — \$45; and
	reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$95.
	Other fees:
` '	- addition of producer classification or line of authority to individual producer license, due with request for additional classification or
	rity - \$25; and
	title insurance product or service approval for dual licensed title licensee form filing, due with filing — \$25.
(4)	The biennial license fee includes the following services:
	issuing a letter of certification;
) issuing a letter of elearance;
	issuing a duplicate license; and
(d)	individual continuing education services.
	3. Individual Navigator Fees.
	Annual license fees:
	initial, due with application \$35;
(b)	renewal, due with renewal application \$35; and
———(c)	reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement - \$60.
(2)	The annual license fee includes the following services:
	issuing a letter of certification;
(b)) issuing a letter of clearance;
(e)	i issuing a duplicate license; and
(0)	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

(d) individual continuing education services.

R590-102-14. Agency License Fees, Other Than Navigator or Bail Bond Agency.	
(1) Biennial resident and non-resident agency and limited line agency license fees:	
(a) initial, due with application - \$75;	
(b) renewal, due with renewal application - \$75; and	
(c) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement - \$125.	
(2) Biennial resident title agency license fees:	
(a) initial, due with application - \$100;	
(b) renewal, due with renewal application - \$100; and	
(c) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement — \$150.	: 1:
(3) Addition of producer classification or line of authority to agency license, due with request for additional classificat authority \$25.	ton or time or
(4) The biennial license fee includes the following services:	
(a) issuing a letter of certification;	
(b) issuing a letter of clearance;	
(c) issuing a duplicate license;	
(d) initial filing of a producer's designation to an agency license;	
(e) terminating a producer' designation to an agency license;	
(f) filing an amendment to an agency license; and	
(g) filing a power of attorney.	
D#00 400 4# N. J.	
R590-102-15. Navigator Agency Fees.	
(1) Annual license fees:	
(a) initial, due with application—\$40; (b) renewal, due with renewal application—\$40; and	
(c) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$65.	
(2) The annual license fee includes the following services:	
(a) issuing a letter of certification;	
(b) issuing a letter of clearance;	
(c) issuing a duplicate license;	
(d) initial filing of a producer's designation to an agency license;	
(e) terminating a producer's designation to an agency license;	
(f) filing an amendment to an agency license; and	
(g) filing a power of attorney.	
R590-102-16. Bail Bond Agency Fees.	
(1) Annual license fees:	
(a) initial, due with application - \$250;	
(b) renewal, due with renewal application — \$250; and (c) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement — \$300.	
(2) The annual license fee includes the following services:	
(a) issuing a letter of certification;	
(b) issuing a letter of clearance;	
(c) issuing a duplicate license;	
(d) initial filing of a producer's designation to an agency license;	
(e) terminating a producer's designation to an agency license;	
(f) filing an amendment to an agency license; and	
(g) filing a power of attorney.	
D500 103 15 G (* * G D *) E	
R590-102-17. Continuing Care Provider Fees.	
(1) Annual registration fee: (a) initial, due with application \$6,900;	
(b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice - \$6,900; and	
(c) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$6,950.	
(2) Annual disclosure statement fee:	
(a) initial, due with application \$600; and	
(b) renewal, due with annual renewal disclosure statement \$600.	
R590-102-18. Pharmacy Benefit Manager Licensing Fees.	
(1) Annual license fee:	
(a) initial, due with application \$1,000; (b) repeated due by the due date on the invoice \$1,000;	
(b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice—\$1,000; (c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice—\$1,050; and	
(d) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$1,000.	
(a) remounding due with approach on for remoundine \$1,000.	
R590-102-19. Guaranteed Asset Protection Provider Fees.	
(1) Annual provider registration fee:	
(a) initial, due with application \$1,000;	
(b) renewal, due by the due date on the invoice - \$1,000; and	

(c) late renewal, due for any renewal paid after the due date on the invoice - \$1,050.

(2) Annual retail seller assessment:
(a) annual assessment, due by the due date on the invoice \$50; and
(b) late assessment, due for a retail seller assessment paid after the due date on the invoice \$100.
(b) late assessment, due for a retain serier assessment paid after the due date on the invoice - \$100.
R590-102-20. Continuing Education Fees.
(1) Annual license fee:
(a) initial, due with application — \$250;
(b) renewal, due with renewal application - \$250; and
(c) reinstatement, due with application for reinstatement \$300.
(2) Continuing education course post-approval fee, due with request for approval \$5 per credit hour, minimum fee \$25.
R590-102-21. Non-Electronic Processing or Payment Fees.
(1) Non-electronic filing processing fee, due with each non-electronic filing or by the due date on the invoice — \$5.
(2) Non-electronic paper application processing fee, due with each non-electronic paper application or by the due date on the invoice
\$25.
(3) Non-electronic payment processing fee, due with each non-electronic payment or by the due date on the invoice — \$25.
D500 103 22 D-Ft
R590-102-22. Dedicated Fees.
The fees listed in this section are dedicated to specific uses.
(1) Fraud assessment:
(a) annual assessment under Section 31A-31-108, due by the due date on the invoice — per invoice; and
(b) late fee, due for a fraud assessment fee paid after the due date on the invoice \$50.
(2) Annual title insurance regulation assessment: annual assessment under Section 31A-23a-415 and Rule R592-10, due by the due date
the invoice — per invoice.
(3) Annual Title Recovery, Education, and Research Fund assessment under Section 31A-41-202:
(a) individual title insurance producer;
(i) initial, due with application — \$15; and
(ii) renewal, due with renewal application — \$15;
(b) agency title insurance producer, due with the initial application - \$1,000; and
(e) annual agency title insurance producer assessment based on annual written title insurance premium, due by the due date on the invoice
(i) Band A, \$0 to \$1 million - \$125;
(ii) Band B, more than \$1 million to \$10 million \$250;
(iii) Band C, more than \$10 million to \$20 million \$375; and
(iv) Band D, more than \$20 million \$500.
(4) Health insurance actuarial review assessment under Section 31A-30-115 as appropriated by the legislature, due by the due date on the
invoice per invoice.
(5) Code book fee:
(a) code book, due at time of purchase or by the due date on the invoice \$57; and
(b) mailing fee, due at time of purchase or by the due date on the invoice \$3.
(6) Fingerprint fees, due with application for individual license:
(a) Bureau of Criminal Investigation (BCI) - \$15; and
(b) Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) \$13.25.
R590-102-23. Electronic Commerce Dedicated Fees.
(1) Electronic commerce, e-commerce, and internet technology services fee:
(a) admitted insurer and surplus lines insurer, due with the initial, renewal, or reinstatement application — \$75;
(b) captive insurance company, due with the initial, renewal, or reinstatement application - \$250;
(c) other organization including professional employer organization, continuing care provider, pharmacy benefit manager, and life
settlement provider, due with the initial, renewal, or reinstatement application \$50;
(d) continuing education provider, due with the initial, renewal, or reinstatement application — \$20;
(e) agency, due with the initial, renewal, or reinstatement application \$10; and
(f) individual, due with the initial, renewal, or reinstatement application — \$5.
(2) Database access fee for information accessed through an electronic portal set up for that purpose, due when the department's database
is accessed to input or acquire data — \$3 per transaction.
R590 102 24. Other Fees.
(1) Photocopy fee \$0.50 per page.
(2) Complete annual statement copy fee - \$40 per statement.
(3) Accepting service of legal process \$10.
(4) Production of information list:
(a) printed list, if the information is already in list format and only needs to be printed or reprinted \$1 per page; and
(b) electronic list compiled by accessing information stored in the department's database:
(i) a separate fee is assessed for each list compiled;
(ii) each list is assessed one or more of the following fees:
(A) a base fee, which entitles the requestor to up to 30 minutes of staff time to draft the information query, compile the information,
prepare a CD, and prepare a CD for mailing to the requestor, due with request for information \$\sigma \$50;\$ and
(B) each additional 30 minutes or fraction thereof to draft the information query, compile the information, prepare a CD, and prepare a CD.
for mailing to the requestor, due by the due date on the invoice - \$50; and

(iii) additional CD, due by the due date on the invoice - \$1.

	(5) Returned check fee — \$20.
	(6) Workers compensation loss cost multiplier schedule — \$5.
	(7) Address correction fee, assessed when department researches and enters a new address for a licensee, due by the due date on the
invoice -	\$35.
	(8) Independent review organization initial application fee, due with application — \$250.
	(9) Withdrawal from writing a line of insurance or reducing total annual premium volume by 75% or more, due with plan of orderly
withdrawa	al submission — \$50,000.
	(10) Removing an administrative disciplinary action from a state-controlled website available to the public, due with application \$185.

R590-102-25. Severability.

If any provision of this rule, R590-102, or its application to any person or situation is held invalid, such invalidity does not affect any other provision or application of this rule that can be given effect without the invalid provision or application. The remainder of this rule shall be given effect without the invalid provision or application.

KEY: insurance fees

Date of Last Change: June 21, 2023 Notice of Continuation: December 8, 2021

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 31A-3-103