Utah Insurance Department Required Supplemental Form for Renewal of Utah Bail Bond Agency License Due August 31

Agency Name	
Agency License Number	
Principal(s) of Agency	
Mailing Address	
Telephone Number	
Email	

Select the financial requirement below that the agency satisfies. Submit with this completed form the related document(s) described below to the attention of Randy Overstreet at licensing@utah.gov.			
	Letter of Credit Utah Code § 31A-35-406(2)(b)(ii)(A)	An irrevocable letter of credit assigned to the state of Utah from a qualified Utah financial institution.	
		A .	
	Pledge of Real or Personal Property (Verified Financial Statement) Utah Code § 31A-35-406(2)(b)(ii)(B)	Copy of verified financial statement showing: (1) proof of review by a CPA; and (2) a minimum net worth of:	
	σιαί σο ι σ γ <u>3111 33 100(2)(σ)(1)(Β)</u>	• \$300,000 with at least \$100,000 in liquid assets; or	
		• \$250,000 with at least \$50,000 in liquid assets if licensed prior to December 31, 1999.	
	Surety (Qualifying Power of Attorney) Utah Code § 31A-35-406(2)(b)(ii)(C)	A current qualifying power of attorney issued by a qualified surety insurer.	

As required by Utah Code § 31A-35-406(2)(b), I certify that:		
(1) a principal of the agency attended or participated by telephone in at least one entire board meeting during the 12-month period before August 31 of this year; and		
(2) as of May 1 of this year, the agency complied with aggregate bond limits established by rule made in accordance with Title 63G, Chapter 3, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act.		
Date:	Title:	
	Signature:	

