UTAH INDIVIDUAL LIFE INSURANCE FILING CERTIFICATION

(Complete and return this form with each filing)

INSURER NAME INSURER NAIC#

TYPE OF INSURANCE FORM NUMBER

Utah Insurance Code applies to all insurance policies, applications, and certificates delivered or issued for delivery in Utah and on
persons residing in Utah when the policy is issued. All references listed below are from the Utah Insurance Code (U.C.A.) and the Utah
Administrative Code (U.A.C.). This list is provided to assist the insurer in submitting a filing. The list is not intended to be all inclusive.
Each summary is a brief synopsis of the referenced material.

(Initial the following items)
Nothing in this filing has had any objections or been prohibited in previous filings. U.C.A. 831A-21-201(2) and U.C.A. 831A-
2-202(6).

CONTENT STANDARDS applicable to this filing have been reviewed and the filing is in compliance with the applicable
Content Standard. https://insurance.utah.gov/agent/rate/form-life-annuity/life-content-standards.php.

LIFE INSURANCE FORM PROVISIONS
Identify the PAGE NUMBER where the provision is located in the form or mark N/A if the item does not apply to the form.

30 Day Examination Period for replacements from the date of delivery to return policy for refund of premium. U.C.A. 831A-22-423
and R590-93.

Accident time limit for occurrence of loss is within 180 days. U.A.C. R590-126-5(10)(a).

Assignment provision allows the owner of any rights to assign such rights. U.C.A. §831A-22-412.

Basis of Values provision includes factors for determining values, including mortality table and interest rate. U.C.A. §31A-22-
408(2)(e).

Claim Payment and Processing provides for prompt claim processing within 15 days of receipt of proof of loss. U.A.C. R590-
191-4.

Coverage Description. Cover page contains a brief description of coverage, limitations, and significant specific features.
U.C.A. 831A-22-426.

Data Page is accurate and consistent with the actuarial memorandum. U.A.C. R590-226-7.(1)(e).
All variable data is identified within brackets. R590-226-7.(1)(e).

Death Benefit is clearly identified and described. U.C.A. §31A-21-201(3) and R590-191-4(10).

Death Benefit Interest is provided from date of death. U.C.A. §31A-22-428.

Deferral of Values provision complies. The right to defer payment of values for six months with the consent of the
commissioner. U.C.A. 831A-22-408(2) and U.A.C. R590-98.

Entire Contract provision defines the documents that constitute the entire contract. U.C.A. 831A-22-424.

Grace Period is not less than 31 days during which the coverage continues in force. U.C.A. 831A-22-402.

Incontestability. Coverage is incontestable after it has been in force for a period of two years during the lifetime of the
insured; there is no exception for fraud. U.C.A. 831A-22-403.
Survivor policy is incontestable after it has been in force for two years during the lifetime of the surviving insured.

Insurer's exact name, state of domicile and address are identified on the policy and application. U.C.A. 831A-21-201(3)(a)(iii).

Life Insurance lllustration provision allows policyholder one illustration free of charge each year. U.A.C. R590-177.

Loan Interest provision complies. U.C.A. 831A-22-420.

Minimum Values Compliance Statement. Cash surrender values and nonforfeiture benefits are not less than the minimum values
required by law. U.C.A. 831A-22-408(2)(f).

Misstatement of Age or Gender provision complies. A misstatement of smoking provision is not permitted. U.C.A. 831A-22-405.

Payment of Values complies. Payment of values must be processed within 20 days from policyholder’s request. U.A.C. R590-98.
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Proof of Loss provision complies. Failure to file within a specified time does not invalidate a claim if the claim was filed as soon

as reasonably possible. U.C.A. §31A-21-312.

Reinstatement provision allows for reinstatement within three years of premium default. U.C.A. 831A-22-407.

Suicide limitation does not exceed two years; provides for a return of premiums; may not be reinstated. U.C.A. §31A-22-404.

Variable Life Policy includes:

Separate Accounts.
Fixed Interest General Account.

REQUIRED FILING DOCUMENTS
Initial all applicable items or mark N/A if the item does not apply to the filing.

SERFF General Information tab describes all items required by U.A.C. R590-226-5(4)(a), including:

Issueages__ to .
Intended market and method of marketing.

Purpose of the filing, replacing previously filed form, description of benefits, charges, features and options.
Any new, unusual, or controversial provisions? Explain:
Provide the reason for not filing with the Interstate Insurance Product Regulation Commission:

1]

Statement of Variability lists and describes all variable items contained within brackets. U.A.C. R590-226-6(4)(f).

Application. Sample application is attached to the filing. U.C.A. R590-226-7.

Identifies the insurer's name and address. U.C.A. §831A-21-201(3)(a).

Contains no vague health questions. U.C.A. §31A-21-201(3).

Contains statement signed by the applicant whether the applicant has existing policies or contracts and whether a
replacement will occur. U.C.A. §31A-22-429.

Life Insurance lllustration complies with Utah’s illustration rule. U.A.C. R590-177.

lllustration is for policies issued in Utah.

lllustration is accurate and consistent with the policy, the actuarial memorandum, and the market. R590-226-6(4)(Q).
lllustration includes statements signed by the applicant and producer to be included on the same page as the numeric
summary. U.C.A. R590-177-7.D (1) and (2).

Statement of Policy Cost and Benefit Information complies. U.A.C. R590-79.

Contains no non-guaranteed elements. U.C.A. R590-79-4.F.

Actuarial Memorandum describes coverage and nonforfeiture values. U.A.C. R590-226-6(4)(i).

Demonstration of compliance with Utah laws and rules.
Certification of compliance with Utah laws and rules is signed by the actuary and currently dated U.A.C. R590-226-6-

4 iii).

| CERTIFY THAT THE ABOVE ITEMS HAVE BEEN REVIEWED, RESPONSES ARE CORRECT, AND THIS FILING COMPLIES WITH

UTAH LAWS AND RULES. Providing false and inaccurate information to the Commissioner is a violation of U.C.A. §31A-2-202(6) and may

subject you to the enforcement penalties under U.C.A. §31A-2-308. Those penalties include monetary forfeitures and/or other sanctions.

Print Name Title

Original Signature Date

IF THIS FORM IS INCOMPLETE OR INACCURATE, THE FILING WILL BE REJECTED AND RETURNED
If you have any questions, contact the Life Insurance Section at (801) 538-3066.
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