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The Utah Insurance Department has commenced this informal adjudicative proceeding
pursuant to Utah Code Annotated §§ 31A-2-201 and 63G-4-201 and Utah Administrative Code
Rule R590-160. Based upon information contained in agency files or known to the

Commissioner, the Commissioner makes the following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Respondent is a non-resident insurance agency authorized to do the business of

insurance in the State of Utah holding License number 399680.



2. Respondent submitted an application for an insurance agency license on November 9,
2011. In its application, Respondent answered “No” to the question “Have you ever been named
or involved as a party in an administrative proceeding regarding any professional . . . license...?”
3. At the time of the submission of its application, Respondent knew that it had an

administrative action taken against its insurance agency license in the State of Florida on May

19, 2011.

Having entered his Findings of Fact, the Commissioner now enters his:

CONCLUSION OF LAW

1. In submitting false information on its license application by stating it had not had an
administrative action taken against a professional license when an action was taken against its
insurance agency license by the State of Florida, Respondent violated Utah Code Annotated §
31A-23a-105(2) and 31A-2-202(6).

2. In providing false information on its license application, Respondent brings into
question its qualification to hold an insurance agent’s license under Utah Code Annotated § 31A-
23a-107(2) as being competent and trustworthy.

3. In violating insurance statutes, Respondent is subject to imposition of forfeitures of up
to $5,000.00 per violation under Utah Code Annotated § 3 1A-2-308, and is subject to the
revocation or suspension of its license under Utah Code Annotated § 31A-23a-111(5)(b), or

having its license placed on probation under Utah Code Annotated § 31A-23a-112.

Based upon the foregoing Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law, the Commissioner

now enters the following:



ORDER

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

|. Respondent is assessed an administrative forfeiture in the amount of $250.00, to be
paid within 10 days of the date this Order becomes final.

2. This Order shall become final fifteen (15) days after the date of mailing unless a
written request for a hearing is received from the Respondent in the offices of the department
prior to that date. A written request for a hearing shall be signed by the person making the

request and shall state the basis for the relief requested.
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DATED THIS day of FEB 14 2012 545

NEAL T. GOOCH
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

“

MARK KLEINFIELD, J.D.”
ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE
Utah Insurance Department

State Office Building, Room 3110
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
Telephone (801) 538-3800

NOTIFICATION

If you request a hearing regarding this matter, the department will be represented by M.
Gale Lemmon, Assistant Attorney General, 160 East 300 South, Fifth Floor, P.O. Box 140874,
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-0874, Telephone Number (801) 366-0375. Failure to request a
hearing will be considered a failure to exhaust administrative remedies and will preclude any

further administrative or judicial review or appeal of this matter.



You are further notified that a failure to obey an Order of the commissioner may subject
you to further penalties, including forfeitures of up to $2,500.00 per violation and the suspension
or revocation of your license and the filing of an action in District Court, which may impose
forfeitures of up to $10,000.00 per day for continued violation.

You are further notified that other jurisdictions in which you may be licensed may require

that you report this action to them.





