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M. GALE LEMMON #436
Assistant Attorney General
JOHN SWALLOW #5802
Attorney General
Attorneys for Utah Insurance Department
160 East 300 South, Fifth Floor

P.O. Box 14974

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-0874
Telephone (801) 366-0375

BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

OF THE STATE OF UTAH

COMPLAINANT: : NOTICE OF INFORMAL
: ADJUDICATIVE PROCEEDING

UTAH INSURANCE DEPARTMENT : AND ORDER
RESPONDENT: :
STERLING INVESTORS LIFE INSURANCE : Docket #: 2013-076 HL
COMPANY :
ATTN: ALISON HUFFMAN : Enf. Case No. 3329

210 E. SECOND AVENUE, STE 105
ROME, GEORGIA 30161

Utah Company Id. No.: 1402

The Utah Insurance Department has commenced this informal adjudicative proceeding
pursuant to Utah Code Annotated § 31A-2-201 and 63G-4-201 and Utah Administrative Code
Rule R590-160. Based upon information contained in agency files or known to the
Commissioner, the Commissioner makes the following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Respondent is an insurer domiciled in the State of Georgia-and authorized to do the
business of insurance in the State of Utah, Utah Company Identification No. 1402.

2. Respondent is an insurer that markets Medicare Supplement Policies and was

required, under Utah Administrative Code Rule R590-146 and Bulletin 2007-3, to electronically



file its Annual Filing of Premium Rates, its Refund Calculation and Benchmark Ratio, and its
Report of Multiple Policies before May 31 of each year.

3. Respondent failed to electronically file its Annual Filing of Premium Rates, its Refund
Calculation and Benchmark Ratio, and its Report of Multiple Policies on or before May 31,

2013.

Having entered his Findings of Fact, the Commissioner now enters his:
CONCLUSION OF LAW

1. In failing to electronically file its Annual Filing of Premium Rates on or before May
31, 2013, Respondent violated Utah Admin. Code Rule R590-146-14(C).

2. In failing to electronically file its Refund Calculation and Benchmark Ratio on or
before May 31, 2013, Respondent violated Utah Admin. Code Rule R590-146-14(B).

3. In failing to electronically file its Report of Multiple Policies on or before May 31,
2013, Respondent violated Utah Admin. Code Rule R590-146-22.

4. Pursuant to Utah Code Annotated § 31A-2-308, the commissioner may impose an
administrative forfeiture on an insurer of up to $5,000.00 for each violation of the Utah

Insurance Code.

Based upon the foregoing Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law, the Commissioner
now enters the following:
ORDER

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:



1. Respondent is assessed an administrative forfeiture in the amount of $1500.00. Said
forfeiture shall be paid no later than ten (10) days after the date this Order becomes final.

2. This Order shall become final fifteen (15) days after the date of mailing unless a
written request for a hearing is received from the Respondent in the offices of the department
prior to that date. A written request for a hearing shall be signed by the person making the

request and shall state the basis for the relief requested.
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DATED THIS _~°__dayof__ Y/ V<< ,2013.
TODD E. KISER
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
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MARK KLEINFIELD, J.p. /
ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE
Utah Insurance Department
State Office Building, Room 3110
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114

Telephone (801) 538-3800
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NOTIFICATION
If you request a hearing regarding this matter, the department will be represented by M.
Gale Lemmon, Assistant Attorney General, 160 East 300 South, Fifth Floor, P.O. Box 140874,
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-0874, Telephone Number (801) 366-0375. Failure to request a
hearing will be considered a failure to exhaust administrative remedies and will preclude any
further administrative or judicial review or appeal of this matter.
You are further notified that a failure to obey an Order of the commissioner may subject

you to further penalties, including forfeitures of up to $5,000.00 per violation and the suspension



or revocation of your license, and the filing of an action in District Court, which may impose
forfeitures of up to $10,000.00 per day for continued violation.
You are further notified that other jurisdictions in which you may be licensed may require

that you report this action to them.





