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The Utah Insurance Department has commenced this informal adjudicative proceeding
pursuant to Utah Code Ann. §§ 31A-2-201 and 63G-4-201 and Utah Admin. Code R590-160.
Based upon information contained in agency files or known to the Department, the Department
asserts the following facts:

FACTS

1. Respondent is a non-resident insurance agent authorized to do the business of
insurance in the State of Utah holding License Number 413480.

2. Respondent failed to properly respond to an inquiry of the Commissioner, dated June
3, 2014, and sent via certified mail to Respondent's following address on file with the
Department: 619 17® Ave. NW, Altoona, Iowa 50009. A response was due on June 17, 2014.

3. The Department contacted Respondent by telephone and a message was left requesting

a call back. No response has been received to this date.



3. As of the date of this Notice of Agency Action and Order, no response has been
received and the time for response and any extensions granted have expired.
BASED UPON THE FOREGOING FACTS
1. In failing to submit a timely response to an inquiry from the Commissioner, the
Respondent has violated Utah Code § 31A-2-202(4).

Based upon the foregoing facts, the Commissioner now enters the following Order:

ORDER

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. Respondent is assessed an administrative forfeiture in the amount of $500.00. Said
forfeiture shall be paid no later than ten (10) days after the date this Order becomes final.

2. Respondent shall provide a substantive response to the Commissioner’s inquiries
to be received in the offices of the Utah Insurance Department no later than ten (10) days
after the date this Order becomes final. |

3. This Order shall become final fifteen (15) days after the date of mailing unless a
written request for a hearing is received from the Respondent in the offices of the Department
prior to that date. A written request for a hearing shall be signed by the person making the

request and shall state the basis for the relief requested.

NOTIFICATION
If you request a hearing regarding this matter, please contact the Examiner, Cathy Burton,

at 801-537-9113. Failure to request a hearing will be considered a failure to exhaust



administrative remedies and will preclude any further administrative or judicial review or appeal
of this matter.

You are further notified that a failure to obey an Order of the commissioner may subject
you to further penalties, including forfeitures of up to $2,500.00 per violation and the suspension
or revocation of your license and the filing of an action to enforce this Order in District Court,
which may impose forfeitures of up to $10,000.00 per day for continued violation.

You are further notified that other jurisdictions in which you may be licensed may require

that you report this action to them.
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TODD E. KISER
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
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KLE FIELD
Administrative Law Judge
Utah Insurance Department
State Office Building, Room 3110
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
Telephone (801) 538-3800






