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STATE OF UTAH

UTAH INSURANCE DEPARTMENT, : NOTICE OF INFORMAL
COMPLAINANT : AGENCY ACTION

: AND ORDER
Vs.
Individual, License No.1548334, : Docket No. 2014-111 LC
James Benjamin Harte : Enf. Case No. 3544
2443 Kingscliff Drive NE : Judge Mark Kleinfield
Atlanta, Georgia 30345 : Administrative Law Judge
RESPONDENT

The Utah Insurance Department has commenced this informal adjudicative proceeding pursuant
to Utah Code Ann. § 31A-2-201, 31A-3-103 and 63G-4-201 and Utah Admin. Code R590-102.
Based upon information contained in agency files or known to the Department, the Department
asserts the following facts:
FACTS

1. Respondent is a licensed insurance producer authorized to do the business of
insurance in the State of Utah holding License Number 1548334.

2. Respondent paid his licensing fee by credit card on October 24, 2013, and later refuted
the charge.

3. On October 21, 2014, NIPR, the licensing entity for multiple states, requested that the

you were contacted on two separate occasions in an attempt to collect this fee. Attempts were



Utah Insurance Department intervene for the outstanding payment of $81.18. NIPR stated that
sent to your email, James_Harte@gbtpa.com, on record and to 2443 Kingscliff Drive NE,

Atlanta, Georgia 30345.

BASED UPON THE FOREGOING FACTS
1. In failing to submit the replacement fees for licensure, the Respondent has violated
Utah Code § 31A-2-202(4) and 31A-3-103.

Based upon the foregoing facts, the Commissioner now enters the following Order:

ORDER

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:
1. Respondent’s is assessed an administrative forfeiture in the amount of $500.00 and
Respondent must pay the outstanding fee amount of $81.18 to NIPR, 100 Walnut Street, Suite
1500, Kansas City, MO 64106. Said forfeiture and fee shall be paid no later than ten (10) days
after the date this Order becomes final.

2. Respondent shall provide a substantive response to the Commissioner’s inquiries
regarding the lack of payment of fees.

3. This Order shall become final fifteen (15) days after the date of mailing unless a
written request for a hearing is received from the Respondent in the offices of the Department
prior to that date. A written request for a hearing shall be signed by the person making the

request and shall state the basis for the relief requested.



NOTIFICATION

If you request a hearing regarding this matter, please contact Suzette Green-Wright, at
801-538-9674. Failure to request a hearing will be considered a failure to exhaust administrative

remedies and will preclude any further administrative or judicial review or appeal of this
matter.

You are further notified that a failure to obey an Order of the commissioner may subject
you to further penalties, including forfeitures of up to $2,500.00 per violation and the suspension
or revocation of your license and the filing of an action to enforce this Order in District Court,
which may impose forfeitures of up to $10,000.00 per day for continued violation.

You are further notified that other jurisdictions in which you may be licensed may require

that you report this action to them.

DATED THIS _Z/ __day of &4, 2014.

TODD E. KISER
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER
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Administrative Law Judg
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