

State of Utah GARY R. HERBERT Governor

## Insurance Department

TODD E. KISER Insurance Commissioner

SPENCER J. COX Lieutenant Governor

March 2, 2015

Jacquan Marshay Waites-Ray

## Re: Application for Utah Resident Limited Line Producer Individual License

Your application for a resident limited line producer individual license in Utah dated February 25, 2015 has been approved with the license issued conditionally on a probationary basis for a period of 24 months effective today, March 2, 2015. The license is placed on probation upon issuance of the license due to the following:

• <u>UCA 31A-23a-107</u> – failure to meet the character requirement due to retail theft incident in 2012.

The terms of probation are as follows:

- You shall have on file a signed acknowledgment, acceptance and agreement to comply with the terms and condition of the present order by an appropriate official of a bail bond agency approved by the department
- During the 24 month probationary period you may only be employed by the approved employer; with any other employment in the insurance industry in Utah to be approved by the department in advance via a similar signed acknowledgment by any prospective future employer.
- You shall not commit any crime nor violate any Utah Insurance Code or Rule or any order of the Commissioner during the probationary period.

This issuance of your license on a probationary status constitutes an order of the commissioner in an informal adjudicative proceeding under the Utah Administrative Procedures Act (Utah Code Annotated §§ 63G-4-101, et seq.) and shall become <u>final</u> fifteen (15) days after mailing, unless you request an administrative hearing to contest this decision. Failure to request a hearing constitutes a failure to exhaust administrative remedies and will preclude any administrative or judicial review of this order. Should you request a hearing, the request <u>must</u> be in writing, signed by the party making the request, and <u>must be received</u> by the department within fifteen (15) days from the mailing date of this letter. Any such request should specifically state the relief requested, should explain in reasonable detail the basis on which you believe such relief should be granted, and should be addressed to: Randy Overstreet, Director, Producer Licensing Division, Utah Insurance Department, Suite 3110 State Office Building, PO Box 146901,

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6901. If you have any questions regarding this matter, please contact Mr. Overstreet at (801) 538-3645.

Sincerely,

TODD E. KISER Insurance Commissioner

By \_\_\_\_\_

Randy Overstreet Director, Producer Licensing Division