Utah Insurance Department
State Office Building, Rm 3110
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: (801) 538-3800

Angie R. Watson, Examiner
Phone: (801) 538-3786

BEFORE THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

STATE OF UTAH
UTAH INSURANCE DEPARTMENT, : NOTICE OF INFORMAL
Complainant, : AGENCY ACTION
: AND ORDER
Vs.
RELTCO OF UTAH, LLC Docket No. 2017-060 TI
License No. 536580 : Enf. Case No. 3906
Respondent. : Lisa Watts Baskin

Administrative Law Judge

The Utah Insurance Department has commenced this informal adjudicative proceeding
pursuant to Utah Code Ann. §§ 31A-2-201 and 63G-4-201 and Utah Admin. Code R590-160.
Based upon information contained in agency files or known to the Department, the Department

asserts the following facts:

FACTS
1. Respondent is a resident title insurance agency authorized to do the business of
insurance in the State of Utah holding License Number 536580.
2. Respondent failed to file its Annual and Controlled Business reports for calendar year

2016 by the annual due date of April 30.



BASED UPON THE FOREGOING FACTS

In failing to timely file the 2016 Annual and Controlled Business reports when due, the
Respondent violated Utah Code Ann, §§ 31A-23a-413 (2015) and 31A-23a-503(8) (2013) and
Utah Admin. Rule R592-11-3 and 4.

Based upon the foregoing facts, the Commissioner now enters the following Order:

ORDER
IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. Respondent is assessed an administrative forfeiture in the amount of $1,000.00
pursuant to Utah Code Ann. § 31A-2-308 (2012). Said forfeiture shall be paid no later than ten
(10) days after the date this Order becomes final.

2. Respondent shall file the 2016 Annual Controlled Business reports no later than ten
(10) days after the date this Order becomes final.

3. This Order shall become final fifteen (15) days after the date of mailing unless a
written request for a hearing is received from the Respondent in the offices of the Department
prior to that date. A written request for a hearing shall be signed by the person making the

request and shall state the basis for the relief requested.

DATED THIS ?‘i day of, gw , 2017.

TODD E. KISER
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

- Wlls Busbirn

Lisa Watts Baskin

Administrative Law Judge

Utah Insurance Department

State Office Building, Room 3110
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114
Telephone (801) 538-3800



NOTIFICATION

If you request a hearing regarding this matter, please contact the Examiner, Angie
Watson 801-538-3786. Failure to request a hearing will be considered a failure to exhaust
administrative remedies and will preclude any further administrative or judicial review or appeal
of this matter.

You are further notified that a failure to obey an Order of the commissioner may subject
you to further penalties, including forfeitures of up to $2,500.00 per violation and the suspension
or revocation of your license and the filing of an action to enforce this Order in District Court,
which may impose forfeitures of up to $10,000.00 per day for continued violation.

You are further notified that other jurisdictions in which you may be licensed may require

that you report this action to them.





