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Complainant, Utah Insurance Department ("Department”) and Respondent, A Sportsmans

Bail Bonds, have stipulated to entry of the following Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and

Order. Based upon that stipulation, and good cause appearing, the Presiding Officer makes and

enters the following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Respondent is a resident limited line producer organization holding license number

97860.

2. Respondent’s mailing address is I



3. One of Respondent’s limited line producers with a bail qualification allowed his
license to lapse on November 30, 2018. He reinstated his license on December 4, 2018,
however, Respondent failed to associate him to their agency until January 4, 2019,

4. During the time this producer was not associated to Respondent, he wrote fifteen
bonds on behalf of Respondent.

5. InJuly 2017, in Docket No. 2017-69BB, Respondent agreed to pay an administrative
forfeiture of $500.00 for allowing a producer who was not associated to write bonds. In
November 2018, in Docket No. 2018-4051, Respondent agreed to pay an administrative
forfeiture of $1000.00 for allowing a producer who was not associated to write bonds.

6. The Department and Respondent have agreed to an administrative forfeiture of
$4,980.00.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The Utah Insurance Commissioner (“Commissioner”) has jurisdiction over the parties
and this adjudicative proceeding pursuant to Utah Code §§ 31A-1-105 and 31A-2-201.

2. The Commissioner has legal authority to impose penalties on the Department's
licensees who violate the Utah Insurance Code. Utah Code § 31 A-2-308.

3. Respondent’s conduct violates Utah Code § 31A-23a-302(1), § 31A-35-402(2) and
Utah Admin R590-186-6(1).” A bail bond producer may not issue a bail bond without holding a
current appointment from a bail bond agency.

4. As penalties for the violations in this case, Respondent should be ordered to pay a

forfeiture of $4,980.00.

[



ORDER
Based on the foregoing Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law, it is hereby Ordered
that:
1. Respondent shall pay a forfeiture of $4,980.00 for the violations described in the
Conclusions of Law.
2. Respondent is ordered not to commit the violations described in the Conclusions of

Law in the future.
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DATED this 2 Z day of éf%m“";}/ . 2019,

TODD E. KISER
Utah Insurance Commissioner
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Lisa Watts Baskin
Presiding Officer
Utah Insurance Department

NOTICE TO RESPONDENT

You are hereby notified that a failure to obey an Order of the Commissioner may subject
you to further penalties, including forfeitures of up to $5.000 per violation and the suspension or
revocation of your license and the filing of an action in district court, which may impose
forfeitures of up to $10,000 per day for continued violation. You are further notified that other

Jurisdictions in which you may be licensed may require that you report this action to them.





