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Complainant Utah Insurance Department ("Department') and Respondent Martin Rojas

have stipulated to entry of the following Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and Order.

Based on that stipulation, and good cause appearing, the Presiding Officer makes and enters the

following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Respondent is an Individual Resident Producer holding license no. 286812.

2. Respondent’s business address is 347 E. 1200 S., Orem, UT 84058.

3. On January 10, 2019, in State of Utah vs. Martin Rojas-Abarca, case no. 181401473,

Respondent pled no contest to two counts of Fraudulent Insurance Act, a class B misdemeanor.

4. Respondent’s plea was held in abeyance and he was placed on probation for 12



months.

5. Respondent did not report his criminal prosecution to the Department within 30 days
of his initial appearance before the court.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The Utah Insurance Commissioner has jurisdiction over the parties and this formal
proceeding pursuant to Utah Code §§ 31A-1-105, 31A-2-201 and 31A-2-308.

2. The Utah Insurance Commissioner has legal authority to impose penalties on the
Department's licensees who violate the Utah Insurance Code. Utah Code § 31A-2-308.

3. Under Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(xv), the Commissioner may revoke, limit,
suspend or limit a license if the licensee admits or is found to have committed an insurance
unfair trade practice or fraud.

4. Utah Code § 31A-23a-105(2)(b)(ii) requires licensees to report a criminal prosecution
taken in any jurisdiction within 30 days of the initial appearance before a court.

5. Respondent’s conduct in paragraphs 3 through 5 violates the above statutes.

ORDER

Based on the foregoing Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law, it is ordered:

1. Respondent is ordered not to commit the violations described in the Conclusions of
Law in the future.

2. Respondent is placed on probation for a period of eighteen months beginning on the
date this order is signed. During the probationary period, Respondent shall have no further
violations of either Utah insurance laws or criminal Jaws. The Department will conduct random

audits during the probationary period.



3. Respondent shall pay a forfeiture of $800 to the Utah Insurance Department.
Respondent shall make payments of $100 per month on the first day of each month, with the first
payment due on September 1, 2019.

4. Respondent will complete three additional hours of ethics training within 30 days of
the signing of this order.
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