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Complainant, Utah Insurance Department ("Department") and Respondent, Kyle Dean

Johnson, have stipulated to entry of the following Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and

Order. Based upon that stipulation, and good cause appearing, the Presiding Officer makes and

enters the following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Respondent is a resident producer holding license number 242993,

2. Respondent’s mailing address is 750 S 400 E, Springville, UT 84663-2410.

3. On April 30, 2019, Respondent allowed his resident producer license with a Title

Escrow and Title Marketing Representative line of authority to lapse.



3. Respondent reinstated his license on May 7, 2019

4. On or about July 17, 2019, Respondent notified the Department that he had conducted
three closings while his producer license was lapsed.

5. The Department and Respondent have agreed to an administrative forfeiture of

$150.00.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. The Utah Insurance Commissioner {“Commissioner™) has jurisdiction over the parties
and this adjudicative proceeding pursuant to Utah Code §§ 31A-1-105 and 31A-2-201.

2. The Commissioner has legal authority to impose penalties on the Department's
licensees who violate the Utah Insurance Code. Utah Code § 31 A-2-308.

3. Utah Code § 31A-23a-103(1)(a) states that a person cannot perform, offer to perform,
or advertise any service as a producer in Utah without a valid individual license. A valid license
includes at least one license type and one line of authority pertaining to that license type.
Respondent violated this section by conducting three escrow closings while his producer licenses
were lapsed.

4. As penalties for the violations in this case, Respondent should be ordered to pay a
forfeiture of $150.00.

ORDER

Based on the foregoing Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law, it is hereby Ordered
that:

I. Respondent shall pay a forfeiture of $150.00 for the violations described in the

Conclusions of Law.



2. Respondent is ordered not to commit the violations described in the Conclusions of

Law in the future.

DATED this Q”f day of A“ﬁwf’ .2019,

TODD E. KISER
Utah Insurance Commissioner
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Lisa Watts Baskin
Presiding Officer
Utah Insurance Department

NOTICE TO RESPONDENT

You are hereby notified that a failure to obey an Order of the Commissioner may subject
you to further penalties, including forfeitures of up to $5,000 per violation and the suspension or
revocation of your license and the filing of an action in district court, which may impose
forfeitures of up to $10,000 per day for continued violation. You are further notified that other

jurisdictions in which you may be licensed may require that you report this action to them.





