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NOTICE OF AGENCY ACTION

The Utah Insurance Department (“the Department™) commences this agency action
against Respondent LifeSecure Insurance Company (“Respondent™) pursuant to Utah Code §§
31A-2-201 and 63G-4-201 through 203 and to Utah Admin. Code R590-160.

This agency action is based on the facts and law set forth in the attached Declaration and
is designated as an informal adjudicative proceeding pursuant to Utah Code § 63G-4-202(1) and

Utah Admin Code R590-160-4 and 7.



ORDER

Based on the facts and the law set forth in the attached Declaration, and good cause
appearing, the Utah Insurance Commissioner orders as follows:

1. Respondent shall forfeit to the Department the amount of $750.00.

2. Pursuant to Utah Code § 63G-4-203(1)(i) and Utah Admin. Code R590-160-7(1), this
informal adjudicative proceeding shall be deemed closed, and this Order shall become final and
take full effect, 15 days after this Notice of Agency Action and Order is emailed to Respondent
unless a request for a hearing on this matter is received from Respondent prior to that date.

3. A request for a hearing shall be sent by email to uidadmincasesi@utah.goy or by U.S.

mail to Office of the Administrative Law Judge, Utah Insurance Department, 3110 State Oifice
Building, Salt Lake City, UT 84114. The request for hearing shall be signed by the person
making the request and shall state the basis for the relief requested.

4. If you fail to request a hearing you will be bound by this Order. I'ailure to request a
hearing will be deemed a failure to exhaust administrative remedies and will preclude any further

administrative or judicial review or appeal of this matter.
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TODD E. KISER
Utah Insurance Commissioner
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LISA WATTS BASKIN
Presiding Officer
Utah Insurance Department
3110 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
801-538-3800
Email: uidadmincases(@utah.gov




NOTICE REGARDING ENFORCEMENT OF THE ORDER

Failure to obey the Order may subject you to further penalties that include forfeitures of
up to $2,500 per violation, license suspension or revocation, further enforcement action before
the Utah District Court where forfeitures of up to $10,000 may be imposed. If you are licensed

in other jurisdictions, you may be required to report this proceeding to those jurisdictions.



DECLARATION

Under criminal penalty of Utah law, I, Brent Oscarson, declare the following:
1. 1am currently employed as an Insurance Analyst with the Utah Insurance Department
where my responsibilities include investigating and enforcing Utah insurance laws.
2. 1 submit this Declaration as the basis for issuing the Notice of Agency Action and
Order against LifeSecure Insurance Company to which this Declaration is attached.
3. Based on my personal knowledge and/or based on the facts appearing in the
Department’s records and files, the following facts are true:
a. Respondent is an insurer domiciled in Michigan and authorized to do insurance
business in Utah. The company identification number 1s 1257.
b. Respondent markets or maintains long term care insurance policies and is required
under Utah Admin. Code R590-148-25 1o electronically file its Replacement and Lapse
Report, its Claims Denial Report, its Rescission Report, and its Suitability Report on or
before June 30% of each year.
¢. Respondent failed to file these reports on or before June 30, 2019,
d. Respondent filed these reports on July 15, 2019.
4. The above declared facts demonstrate that the following Utah insurance law(s) were
not complied with:
a. Respondent violated Utalt Admin. Code R590-220-13(3) by failing to electronically

file its annual long term care reports on or before June 30, 2019.



5. Based on Utah Code § 31A-2-308 and other similar enforcement cases, the proper

forfeiture for the violations should be $750.00.
DATED this S ™ dayof O CTOBER 2019
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Brent Oscarson, Insurance Analyst
Utah Insurance Department




