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Complainant, Utah Insurance Department ("Department") and Respondent, Emily

Meono, have stipulated to entry of the following Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and

Order. Based upon that stipulation, and good cause appearing, the Presiding Officer makes and

enters the following:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Respondent is a resident individual producer holding Utah license number 232252,

2. Respondent’s mailing address is 349 Lacee Lane, Grantsville, Utah 84029.

3. In December 2017, Respondent filed a fraudulent automobile insurance claim under

her policy with Auto-Owners Insurance. Respondent claimed that she had hit a large animal



while driving instead of reporting that her son had been driving and had hit a tree with the
vehicle.

4. Respondent was employed by Curry Insurance and was appointed by Auto-Owners
Insurance at the time the claim was filed.

5. Respondent was charged with False or Fraudulent Insurance Claim, a Class B
Misdemeanor, in Grantsville Justice Court and entered a plea in abeyance on December 19,

2019. Grantsville City vs. Emily Meono. case no. 191100261.

6. The Department and Respondent have agreed to an administrative forfeiture of
$100.00 and 12 months of probation.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

I. The Utah Insurance Commissioner (“Commissioner’) has jurisdiction over the parties
and this adjudicative proceeding pursuant to Utah Code §§ 31A-1-105 and 31A-2-201.

2. The Commissioner has legal authority to impose penalties on the Department's
licensees who violate the Utah Insurance Code. Utah Code § 31A-2-308.

3. Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-31-103(1)(b) by filing a fraudulent insurance
claim.

4. As penalties for the violations in this case, Respondent should be ordered to pay a
forfeiture of $100.00 and be placed on probation for 12 months.

ORDER

Based on the foregoing Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law, it is hereby Ordered

that:

1. Respondent shall pay a forfeiture of $100.00 for the violations described in the
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Conclusions of Law.

2. Respondent shall be placed on probation for a period of 12 months from the date of
this Order. During the probationary period, Respondent is to have no violations of Utah law
other than minor traffic violations and shall report to the Department any insurance related job
seeking activities, employment, or appointments.

3. Respondent is ordered not to commit the violations described in the Conclusions of
Law in the future.
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TODD E. KISER
Utah Insurance Commissioner
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Lisa Watts Baskin
Presiding Officer
Utah Insurance Department

NOTICE TO RESPONDENT

You are hereby notified that a failure to obey an Order of the Commissioner may subject
you to further penalties, including forfeitures of up to $5,000 per violation and the suspension or
revocation of your license and the filing of an action in district court, which may impose
forfeitures of up to $10,000 per day for continued violation. You are further notified that other

jurisdictions in which you may be licensed may require that you report this action to them.



