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BEFORE THE UTAH INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

UTAH INSURANCE DEPARTMENT, ORDER

Complainant,
V.

THEDDEUS STYLES,

Respondent. Docket No. 2020-4221

This matter came before the Presiding Officer, Deputy Insurance Commissioner Reed
Stringham, on August 27, 2020 for a telephone prehearing conference. Present were Helen
Frohlich, Assistant Attorney General for the Utah Insurance Department, William Stimpson,
Utah Insurance Department, and Theddues Styles, Respondent,

The Presiding Officer reviewed the procedural history of the case.

Ms. Frohlich indicated that a hearing would not be necessary because the parties had
agreed to settle the case. In exchange for the Department withdrawing its request to revoke Mr.
Styles’s license, Mr. Styles agreed to submit to a $500 forfeiture for the remaining violations of

failing to respond to an inquiry of the commissioner and failure to maintain current contact



information with the Department. Payments on the forfeiture could be made over the next three
months. Mr. Styles verbally confirmed the terms of the stipulation.

Based upon the stipulation of the parties, the Presiding Officer enters the following
Order:

ORDER

1. Respondent, Theddeus Styles, shall pay a forfeiture of $500 for failing to respond
promptly to a reasonable written inquiry from the Commissioner (Utah Code § 31A-2-202(4)(a))
and for failing to maintain current contact information with the Department (Utah Code § 31A-
23a-412(1)).

2. Respondent may make payments on the forfeiture over the next three months.

DATED this 2. day of %@TEM%E\?- , 2020.
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Insurance Commissioner
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NOTIFICATION TO RESPONDENT
You are hereby notified that a failure to obey an Order of the Commissioner may subject
you to further penalties, including forfeitures of up to $5,000 per violation and the suspension or

revocation of your license and the filing of an action in district court, which may impose



forfeitures of up to $10,000 per day for continued violation. You are further notified that other

jurisdictions in which you may be licensed may require that you report this action to them.
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