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NOTICE OF INFORMAL ADJUDICATIVE PROCEEDING

The Utah Insurance Department (“the Department”) commences this informal
adjudicative proceeding against Respondent Tamara Crystal McPolin (“Respondent”) pursuant
to Utah Code §§ 31A-2-201 and 63G-4-201 through -203 and to Utah Admin. Code R590-160.

This informal adjudicative proceeding is based on the facts and law set forth in the
attached Declaration and is designated as an informal adjudicative proceeding pursuant to Utah
Code § 63G-4-202(1) and Utah Admin Code R590-160-4 and -8.

ORDER
Based on the facts and the law set forth in the attached Declaration, and good cause

appearing, the Utah Insurance Commissioner orders as follows:



1. Respondent’s application for a Utah resident producer individual insurance license is
denied.

2. Pursuant to Utah Code § 63G-4-203(1)(i) and Utah Admin. Code R590-160-8(1), this
informal adjudicative proceeding shall be deemed closed, and this Order shall become final and
take full effect, 15 days after this Notice of Informal Adjudicative Proceeding and Order is
emailed to Respondent unless a request for a hearing on this matter is received from Respondent
prior to that date.

3. A request for a hearing shall be in writing and sent by email to
uidadmincases@utah.gov or by U.S. mail to Office of the Administrative Law Judge, Utah
Insurance Department, 3110 State Office Building, Salt Lake City, UT 84114. The request for
hearing shall be signed by the person making the request and shall state the basis for the relief
requested.

4. If you fail to request a hearing you will be bound by this Order. Failure to request a
hearing will be deemed a failure to exhaust administrative remedies and will preclude any further
administrative or judicial review or appeal of this matter.

DATED this /" day of&MﬁOZO.

TODD E. KISER
Utah Insurance Commissioner

i Yrrthnep

Utah Insurarce Department
3110 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
801-538-3860

Email: uidadmincases@utah.gov




NOTICE REGARDING ENFORCEMENT OF THE ORDER
Failure to obey the Order may subject you to further penalties that include forfeitures of
up to $2,500 per violation, license suspension or revocation, and/or further enforcement action
before the Utah District Court where forfeitures of up to $10,000 may be imposed. If you are
licensed in other jurisdictions, you may be required to report this proceeding to those

jurisdictions.



DECLARATION

Under criminal penalty of Utah law, I, Randy Overstreet, declare the following:

I. I'am currently employed as Manager of Producer Licensing in the Financial
Regulation & Licensing Division with the Utah Insurance Department (“Department”) where my
responsibilities include investigating and enforcing Utah insurance laws.

2. I submit this Declaration as the basis for issuing the Notice of Informal Adjudicative
Proceeding and Order against Tamara Crystal McPolin (“Respondent”) to which this Declaration
is attached.

3. Based on my personal knowledge and/or based on the facts appearing in the
Department’s records and files, the following facts are true:

a. Respondent applied for a Utah resident producer individual insurance license on July

20, 2020.

b. Respondent answered “yes” to the question that asked if she had a child support

obligation in arrearage and indicated that she was 24 months in arrearage.

¢. On March 3, 2014, a monetary judgment was entered against Respondent in the

amount of $4,922.85 in the First District Court, Cache County, State of Utah. Based

upon the court documents that I have reviewed, this judgment remains outstanding.

d. On June 16, 2015, a monetary judgment was entered against Respondent in the

amount of $482.51 in the First District Court, Cache County, State of Utah. Based upon

the court documents that I have reviewed, this judgment remains outstanding.

e. On August 3, 2016, a child support lien was filed and an initial judgment was entered

against Respondent in the amount of $1,204.72 in the First District Court, Cache County,



State of Utah. Based upon the court documents that I have reviewed, the child support
judgment remains outstanding with an amount owing of $4,981.60.

f. On November 10, 2016, a monetary judgment was entered against Respondent in the
amount of $2,836.95 in the First District Court, Cache County, State of Utah. Based
upon the court documents that | have reviewed, this judgment remains outstanding.

g. On June 13, 2017, a monetary judgment was entered against Respondent in the
amount of $900.08 in the First District Court, Cache County, State of Utah. Based upon
the court documents that I have reviewed, this judgment remains outstanding.

h. On September 11, 2017, a monetary judgment was entered against Respondent in the
amount of $1,878.00 in the First District Court, Cache County, State of Utah. Based
upon the court documents that I have reviewed, this judgment remains outstanding.

i. On March 13, 2019, a child support lien was filed and an initial judgment was entered
against Respondent in the amount of $5,896.72 in the Third District Court, Salt Lake
County, State of Utah. Based upon the court documents that I have reviewed, the child
support judgment remains outstanding with an amount owing of $4,981.60.

4. The above declared facts demonstrate that the following Utah insurance laws were
not complied with:

a. Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(iv) by failing to pay a final judgment rendered
against Respondent in this state within 60 days after the day on which the judgment became
final; and

b. Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(xxi), by failing to comply with an administrative or

court order imposing a child support obligation.



5. Based on the facts and law set forth above, Respondent’s application for a resident

producer individual license should be denied.

Signed on this 31* day of August, 2020, in Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, State of
Utah.

/s/ Randy QOverstreet
Randy Overstreet, Manager, Producer Licensing

Financial Regulation & Licensing Division
Utah Insurance Department






