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NOTICE OF AGENCY ACTION 

 The Utah Insurance Department (“the Department”) commences this agency action as an 

informal adjudicative proceeding against Respondent Brittany Sherelle Evansgould (aka Brittany 

Sherelle Evans, aka Brittany S. Evans) (“Respondent”) pursuant to Utah Code § 31A-2-201 and 

63G-4-201 through -203 and to Utah Admin. Code R590-160.   

 This agency action is based on the facts and law set forth in the attached Declaration and 

is designated as an informal adjudicative proceeding pursuant to Utah Code § 63G-4-202(1) and 

Utah Admin Code R590-160-4 and -8. 

ORDER 

 Based on the facts and the law set forth in the attached Declaration, and good cause 

appearing, the Utah Insurance Commissioner orders as follows:   
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 1.  Respondent’s application for a Utah resident limited line producer individual 

insurance license is denied. 

 2.  Pursuant to Utah Code § 63G-4-203(1)(i) and Utah Admin. Code R590-160-8(1), this 

informal adjudicative proceeding shall be deemed closed, and this Order shall become final and 

take full effect, 15 days after this Notice of Agency Action and Order is emailed to Respondent 

unless a request for a hearing on this matter is received from Respondent prior to that date.   

 3.  A request for a hearing shall be in writing and sent by email to 

uidadmincases@utah.gov or by U.S. mail to Office of the Administrative Law Judge, Utah 

Insurance Department, 4315 S. 2700 W., Suite 2300, Taylorsville, UT 84129.  The request for 

hearing shall be signed by the person making the request and shall state the basis for the relief 

requested. 

 4.  If you fail to request a hearing you will be bound by this Order.  Failure to request a 

hearing will be deemed a failure to exhaust administrative remedies and will preclude any further 

administrative or judicial review or appeal of this matter. 

 

 DATED this 8th day of April 2022. 

 

     

      JONATHAN T. PIKE 

      Utah Insurance Commissioner 

 

 

      /s/ Donald H. Hansen   

      DONALD H. HANSEN 

      Administrative Law Judge/Presiding Officer 

      Utah Insurance Department 

      4315 S. 2700 W., Suite 2300 

      Taylorsville, UT 84129 

      Telephone: (801) 957-9321 

      Email: uidadmincases@utah.gov 
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NOTICE REGARDING ENFORCEMENT OF THE ORDER 

 

 Failure to obey the Order may subject you to further penalties that include a forfeiture of 

up to $2,500 per violation, with each day of the violation constituting a separate violation.  Other 

penalties for failing to obey this Order include license suspension, probation, refusal to renew, or 

revocation.  Failure to obey this Order may also result in an action taken against you in a court of 

competent where forfeitures of up $10,000 for each day the failure to comply continues until 

judgement is rendered.  If you are licensed in other jurisdictions, you may be required to report 

this proceeding to those jurisdictions.    
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DECLARATION 

 
 

Under criminal penalty of Utah law, I, Randy Overstreet, declare the following: 

1. I am currently employed as Manager of Producer Licensing in the Financial Regulation & 

Licensing Division with the Utah Insurance Department (“Department”) where my 

responsibilities include investigating and enforcing Utah insurance laws. 

2. I submit this Declaration as the basis for issuing the Notice of Agency Action and Order 

against Brittany Sherelle Evansgould (aka Brittany Sherelle Evans, aka Brittany S. Evans) 

(“Respondent”) to which this Declaration is attached. 

3. Based on my personal knowledge and/or based on the facts appearing in the Department’s 

records and files, the following facts are true: 

a. Respondent applied for a Utah resident limited line producer individual insurance 

license on February 3, 2022. 

b. The application was filed under the name Brittany Sherelle Evansgould and 

identified her date of birth as . 

c. Respondent answered “yes” to the question that asked whether she had been 

convicted of a misdemeanor but answered “no” to the question that asked whether 

she had ever been convicted of a felony. 

d. Respondent answered “yes” to the question that asked whether she had a child 

support obligation in arrearage, and claimed she was fourteen (14) months in arrears. 

No supplemental supporting documents were received from Respondent in 

connection with the license application. 
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e. In searching Respondent’s court case history on the Utah Courts Xchange, it was 

noted that Respondent’s name was identified in court records under the names 

Brittany Sherelle Evans and Brittany S. Evans, with the same identified birthdate of 

. 

f.  On April 3, 2018, Respondent was convicted of Attempted Aggravated Assault 

Resulting in Serious Bodily Injury, a 1st Degree Felony amended to a 2nd Degree 

Felony, and Attempted Aggravated Robbery, a 1st Degree Felony amended to a 2nd 

Degree Felony.  As a result of the convictions, respondent was sentenced to two, 

consecutive, indeterminate terms of one to fifteen years in the Utah State Prison. See 

State of Utah vs. Brittany Sherelle Evans, case no. , Weber County, 

State of Utah. 

g.  On March 7, 2018, a paperless child support lien was filed, and a monetary 

judgment was entered against Respondent initially in the amount of $900.  This 

judgement remains outstanding with a modified amount owing increased to 

$4,470.81 as of March 2, 2022. See Child Support Services Office of Recovery 

Services vs. Brittany S. Evans, case no. , Weber County, State of Utah.   

h.  On June 23, 2021, a paperless child support lien was filed, and a monetary judgment 

was entered against Respondent initially in the amount of $2,043.31.  This 

judgement remains outstanding with a modified amount owing increased to 

$4,470.81 as of March 2, 2022. See Child Support Services Office of Recovery 

Services vs. Brittany S. Evans, case no. , Box Elder County, State of 

Utah.    
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4.  The above declared facts demonstrate that the following Utah insurance laws were 

not complied with: 

 a.  Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b) authorizes the Commissioner to act in compliance 

with the Violent Crime Control and Law Enforcement Act of 1994, 18 U.S.C. §1033.  Having 

been convicted of a felony involving dishonesty or breach of trust and having failed to obtain 

from the Commissioner the required written consent to engage or participate in the business of 

insurance, Respondent is prohibited from engaging in the business of insurance pursuant to Utah 

Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(xxv) and 18 U.S.C. § 1033(e)(2); 

 b.  Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-23a-107(2)(a)(ii), by failing to meet the 

trustworthy character requirement. 

 c.  Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(i), by being unqualified for a 

license under Utah Code § 31A-23a-104, 105, and/ or 107.  

 d. Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(xxi), by failing to comply with 

an administrative or court order imposing a child support obligation. 

 e. Respondent violated Utah Administrative Rule R590-281-4(1)(e), by applying for a 

license prior to the end of the required time period resulting from Respondent’s felony 

convictions involving dishonesty or breach of trust.   

 f.  Respondent violated Utah Administrative Rule R590-281-4(4)(a)(i), by applying for a 

license without first obtaining written consent from the Commissioner to engage or participate in 

the business of insurance; and  

 g. Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(ix), by providing information in 

the license application that is incorrect, misleading, incomplete and/or materially untrue. 
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5.  Based on the facts and law set forth above, Respondent’s application for a Utah 

resident limited line producer individual insurance license should be denied. 

 

Signed on this 7th day of April, 2022, in Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, State of Utah. 

 

 

/s/ Randy Overstreet     

Randy Overstreet, Manager, Producer Licensing 

Financial Regulation & Licensing Division 

Utah Insurance Department 
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CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 

 

 The undersigned hereby certifies that on this date a true and correct copy of the foregoing 

Notice of Agency Action and Order, with the Declaration attached to it, was emailed to: 

Brittany Sherelle Evansgould 

 

 

and 

 

Randy Overstreet 

Utah Insurance Department 

 

  

 

DATED this 8th day of April, 2022. 

 

 

 

     /s/ Jeanine Couser    

     Jeanine Couser 

     Utah Insurance Department 

     4315 S. 2700 W., Suite 2300 

     Taylorsville, UT 84129 

     (801) 957-9321 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




