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NOTICE OF AGENCY ACTION 
 

The Utah Insurance Department (“the Department”) commences this agency action as an 

informal adjudicative proceeding against Respondent Juston Emmette Bramhall (“Respondent”) 

pursuant to Utah Code §§ 31A-2-201 and 63G-4-201 through -203 and to Utah Admin. Code 

R590-160. 

This agency action is based on the facts and law set forth in the attached Declaration and 

is designated as an informal adjudicative proceeding pursuant to Utah Code § 63G-4-202(1) and 

Utah Admin Code R590-160-4 and -7. 

ORDER 
 

Based on the facts and the law set forth in the attached Declaration, and good cause 

appearing, the Utah Insurance Commissioner orders as follows: 



2  

1. Respondent’s application for a Utah resident producer individual limited line 

insurance license is denied. 

2. Pursuant to Utah Code § 63G-4-203(1)(i) and Utah Admin. Code R590-160-7(1), this 

informal adjudicative proceeding shall be closed, and this Order shall become final and take full 

effect, 15 days after this Notice of Agency Action and Order is emailed to Respondent unless a 

request for a hearing on this matter is received from Respondent prior to that date. 

3. A request for a hearing shall be in writing and sent by email to 

uidadmincases@utah.gov or by U.S. mail to Office of the Administrative Law Judge, Utah 

Insurance Department, 4315 S. 2700 W., Suite 2300, Taylorsville, UT 84129. 

 

4. The request for hearing shall be signed by the person making the request and shall state 

the basis for the relief requested. 

5. If you fail to request a hearing you will be bound by this Order. Failure to request a 

hearing will be deemed a failure to exhaust administrative remedies and will preclude any further 

administrative or judicial review or appeal of this matter. 

 
 

DATED this 29th day of September 2023. 

 
 

JONATHAN T. PIKE 

Utah Insurance Commissioner 

 

 

/s/ Donald H. Hansen  

DONALD H. HANSEN 

Administrative Law Judge/Presiding Officer 

Utah Insurance Department 

4315 S. 2700 W., Suite 2300 

Taylorsville, UT 84129 

Telephone: (801) 957-9321 

Email: uidadmincases@utah.gov 
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NOTICE REGARDING ENFORCEMENT OF THE ORDER 
 

Failure to obey the Order may subject you to further penalties that include a forfeiture of 

up to $2,500 per violation, with each day of the violation constituting a separate violation. Other 

penalties for failing to obey this Order include license suspension, probation, refusal to renew, or 

revocation. Failure to obey this Order may also result in an action being taken against you in a 

court of competent where forfeitures of up to $10,000 for each day the failure to comply 

continues until judgement is rendered. If you are licensed in other jurisdictions, you may be 

required to report this proceeding to those jurisdictions. 
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DECLARATION 
 

Under criminal penalty of Utah law, I, Randy Overstreet, declare the following: 

 

1. I am currently employed as Manager of Producer Licensing in the Financial 

Regulation & Licensing Division with the Utah Insurance Department (“Department”) where my 

responsibilities include investigating and enforcing Utah insurance laws. 

2. I submit this Declaration as the basis for issuing the Notice of Agency Action and 

Order against Juston Emmette Bramhall (“Respondent”) to which this Declaration is attached. 

3. Based on my personal knowledge and/or based on the facts appearing in the 

Department’s records and files, the following facts are true: 

a. The Respondent applied for a Utah resident producer limited line individual insurance 

license on September 18, 2023. 

b. In his application, Respondent answered “yes” to the background question that asked, 

“have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are 

you currently charged with committing a misdemeanor” and answered “yes” to the question that 

asked “have you ever been convicted of a felony, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are 

you currently charged with committing a felony”. 

c. On December 5, 2019, Respondent was convicted of Attempted Aggravated Arson, a 

Second-Degree felony, and was placed on supervised probation for forty-eight (48) months. 

Respondent was ordered to pay fines and other costs in the amount of $1,900.00. Respondent is 

still on probation in this case and based upon the court documents that I have reviewed, the 

judgment in this case remains outstanding. (See State of Utah vs. Juston Emmette Bramhall, 

Case # 191701664, Second District Court -Farmington Department, Davis County, State of 

Utah). 
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d. Pursuant to Admin. Code R590-281-4(1), because of Respondent’s felony criminal 

conviction, Respondent is not eligible to apply for a Utah insurance license until Respondent has 

completed probation, Respondent has no criminal proceedings pending, Respondent has paid in 

full all fines and interest ordered by the court related to the conviction, and seven (7) years have 

elapsed from the date Respondent was released from probation and his criminal case was closed. 

e. As part of the application process, the Department also conducted a background check 

and identified outstanding monetary judgments entered against the Respondent that disqualify 

him from obtaining an insurance license in Utah. 

f. On April 22, 2019, a monetary judgment was entered against Respondent in the 

amount of $1,117.25. Based upon the court documents that I have reviewed; this judgment 

remains outstanding. (See RC Willey vs. Juston Emmette Bramhall, Case #199905756, Third 

District Court, Salt Lake County, State of Utah). 

g. On January 16, 2015, a monetary judgment was entered against Respondent in the 

amount of $907.00. Based upon the court documents that I have reviewed; this judgment 

remains outstanding. (See  vs. Juston Emmette Bramhall, Case #148000956, 

Murray Justice Court, Salt Lake County, State of Utah). 

h. On May 21, 2009, a monetary judgment was entered against Respondent in the 

amount of $1,557.86. Based upon the court documents that I have reviewed; this judgment 

remains outstanding. (See Check City vs. Juston Bramhall, Case #088402077, Fourth District 

Court-Provo Department, Utah County, State of Utah). 

i. On June 12, 2008, a monetary judgment was entered against Respondent in the 

amount of $1,634.00. Based upon the court documents that I have reviewed; this judgment 
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remains outstanding. (See MR Money vs. Juston Bramhall, Case #088400888, Third District 

Court-West Jordan Department, Salt Lake County, State of Utah). 

4. The above declared facts demonstrate that the following Utah insurance laws were 

not complied with: 

a. Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(xiv), by having been convicted 

of a felony; 

b. Respondent violated Utah Administrative Rule R590-281-4(1), by applying for a 

license prior to the end of the required time period resulting from Respondent’s criminal felony 

conviction; 

c. Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(iv) by failing to pay a final 

judgment rendered against Respondent within 60 days after the day on which the judgment 

became final; 

d. Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-23a-105(5)(a)(ii) by committing an act that is 

grounds for denial, suspension, or revocation as set forth in Section 31A-23a-l l l; 

e. Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-23a-107(2)(a)(ii), by failing to meet the 

trustworthy character requirement; 

f. Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(i), by being unqualified for a 

license under Utah Code § 31A-23a-104, 105, or 107; and 

g. Respondent violated Utah Code § 31A-23a-111(5)(b)(ii), by violating an insurance 

statute, a rule that is valid under Subsection 31A-2-201(3), or order that is valid under 

Subsection 31A-2-201(4) as outlined herein. 
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5. Based on the facts and law set forth above, Respondent’s application for a resident 

producer individual limited line insurance license should be denied. 

 
 

Signed on this 29th day of September 2023, in Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, State of 
 

Utah. 
 

/s/ Randy Overstreet  

Randy Overstreet, Manager, Producer Licensing 

Financial Regulation & Licensing Division 

Utah Insurance Department 
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CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 
 

The undersigned hereby certifies that on this date a true and correct copy of the foregoing 

Notice of Agency Action and Order, with the Declaration attached to it, was emailed to: 

Juston Emmette Bramhall 

 

 

 
 

and 

 

Randy Overstreet 

Utah Insurance Department 

4315 S. 2700 W., Suite 2300 

Taylorsville, UT 84129 

 
 

 

DATED this 29th day of September 2023. 
 

 

 

 

/s/ Jeanine Couser   

Jeanine Couser 

Utah Insurance Department 

4315 S. 2700 W., Suite 2300 

Taylorsville, UT 84129 

(801) 957-9321 




