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NEAL T. GOOCH
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Insurance Department

June 21, 2010 PUBLIC LETTER OF ADMONITION

Mr. Brian Hollien, President
Morris Murdock Travel

515 S 700 East, Suite 1B
Salt Lake City, UT 84102

Re: Investigative case #57957 — Morris Murdock Travel - Utilization of unlicensed and non
designated producers

Dear Mr. Hollien,

Based upon information contained in Utah Insurance Department files, Morris Murdock Travel is
hereby issued this Public Letter of Admonition. In failing to ensure that all your employees
involved in the solicitation, negotiation and/or sales of travel insurance were properly licensed
and designated to your agency, Morris Murdock Travel violated the following statues and rule
and subject to penalties as allowed by law:

Utah Code Annotated (U.C.A.) 831A-23a-103(1)(a)&(c) states “Unless exempted from
the licensing requirement under 31A-23a-207 or 31A-23a-207, a person may not
perform, offer to perform, or advertise any service as a producer, limited line producer...
without a valid individual or agency license issued under this chapter. A person may not
utilize the services of another as a producer, limited line producer... if that person knows
or should know that the other does not have a license as required by law”.

Utah Code Annotated (U.C.A.) 831A-23a-302(1)&(2) states “An agency shall
designate an individual producer, limited line producer... to act on the agency’s behalf in
order for the licensee to do business for the agency in this state. An agency shall report to
the commissioner, at intervals and in the form the commissioner establishes by rule a new
designation and a terminated designation”.

Utah Administrative Code Insurance Rule R590-244-10(1)&(2) states “An agency
shall electronically designate a licensed individual to do business on behalf of the agency
in this state... and to submit the designation to the commissioner no later than 15 day
after the identified effective date of designation using SIRCON or NIPR.... and to
terminate an individual’s designation... no later than 30 days after the identified effective
date of termination”.
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At this time, the recommendation for Morris Murdock Travel to forfeit $3000 is waived on the
condition that current and future employees of the agency are properly licensed and designated to
your agency. For information regarding proper licensing and agency designation, the producer
licensing division is an available resource and may be contacted at 801-538-3855 or email
licensing.uid@utah.gov. You may also review information regarding Limited Lines Producers
Licenses in Utah Insurance Bulletin 2010-3, at our website — www.insurance.utah.gov.

Failure to ensure all employees involved in the solicitation, negotiation and sales of travel
insurance are properly licensed and designated, will be cause for an immediate reinstatement of
the recommendation action of the $3000 forfeiture?

Any questions regarding this action should be directed to the undersigned.
Respectfully,

NEAL T. GOOCH
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER

Richard Grieser

Market Conducer Examiner
801-537-9057
rgrieser@utah.gov
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