
Utah Insurance Department  
Supplemental Form for Renewal of Utah Bail Bond Agency License

Due July 15 

Agency Name 

Agency License Number 

Principal(s) of Agency 

Mailing Address 

Telephone Number 

Email 

As required by Utah Code § 31A-35-406(2)(b), I certify that: 

(1) a principal of the agency attended or participated by telephone in at least one entire
board meeting during the 12-month period before July 15 of this year; and

(2) as of May 1 of this year, the agency complied with aggregate bond limits established by rule made
in accordance with Title 63G, Chapter 3, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act.

Date:  ________________    Signature: _________________________________________ 

   Title: ______________________________________________ 

Select the financial requirement below that the agency satisfies. Submit with this completed form the 
related document(s) described below to the attention of Randy Overstreet at licensing@utah.gov. 

Letter of Credit 
Utah Code §31A-35-406(2)(b)(ii)(A) 

An irrevocable letter of credit assigned to the 
state of Utah from a qualified Utah financial 
institution. 

Pledge of Real or Personal Property 
(Verified Financial Statement) 
Utah Code §31A-35-406(2)(b)(ii)(B) 

Copy of verified financial statement showing: 
(1) proof of review by a CPA; and
(2) a minimum net worth of:

• $300,000 with at least $100,000 in liquid
assets; or

• $250,000 with at least $50,000 in liquid
assets if licensed prior to December 31, 1999.

Surety (Qualifying Power of Attorney) 
Utah Code §31A-35-406(2)(b)(ii)(C) 

A current qualifying power of attorney issued 
by a qualified surety insurer. 

Utah Insurance Department 
4315 S. 2700 W., Suite 2300 
Taylorsville, UT 84129 
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