Skip to content
Menu
Utah Insurance

Fee Schedule

NOTE: The following is the licensing related fee schedule for the Utah Insurance Department. This online list is infrequently updated and should only be used for general informational purposes. For the most up-to-date fee schedule, please review Rule R590-102: Insurance Department Fee Payment Rule.

Resident Licensing Fees

Examination Fees

  • Producers
    • Life — $59
    • Accident/Health — $59
    • Life and Accident/Health — $74
    • Property & Casualty — $74
    • Title Marketing Representative — $59
    • Title Search — $59
    • Title Escrow — $59
    • Personal Lines — $59
    • Surplus Lines — $59
    • Property — $59
    • Casualty — $59
  • Consultants
    • Life — $59
    • Accident/Health — $59
    • Life and Accident/Health — $74
    • Property & Casualty — $74
  • Adjusters
    • Accident/Health — $59
    • Property & Casualty — $59
    • Crop — $59
    • Worker’s Compensation — $59
    • Utah Laws & Regulations — $59

Licensing Fees

  • Fingerprint Submission Fee — $32* (+ $20 PSI processing fee)
  • Individual License Fees (including Producer, Surplus Lines Producer, Title*, Adjuster, Consultant, Managing General Agent (MGA’s), Reinsurance Intermediary, Third-Party Administrator) — $75
  • Limited Lines License (Credit, Bail Bond Agent, Legal, Car Rental, Motor Club, Crop, Self-Service Storage, GAP Waiver, Portable Electronics, and Travel) — $50
  • Individual Navigator, Certified Application Counselor — $40
  • Adding a Line of Authority — $25
  • Agency License Fees (including Producer, Surplus Lines Producer, Title, Consultant, TPA, Reinsurance Intermediary, Managing General Agency (MGA), Adjusters, and Limited Lines Agency) — $85
  • Individual Navigator or Certified Application Counselor Agency — $50

Title Insurance Recovery, Education, and Research Act:

  • Individual Title Producers are charged a $15 fee at the time of initial and renewal application.
  • Title Agencies are charged a $1,000 fee at the time of initial application. Yearly assessment is calculated based on prior year premium.

Non-Resident Licensing Fees

  • Individual License Fees (including Producer, Surplus Lines Producer, Adjuster, Consultant, Managing General Agent (MGA), Reinsurance Intermediary, Third Party Administrator (TPA)) — $75
  • Limited Lines License Credit, Bail Bond, Legal-Expense, Car Rental, Motor Club, Crop, Self-Service Storage, GAP Waiver, Portable Electronics, and Travel) — $50
  • Individual Navigator, Certified Application Counselor — $40
  • Adding a Line of Authority — $25
  • Organization License Fees (including Producer, Surplus Lines Producer, Consultant, Third Party Administrator (TPA), Reinsurance Intermediary, Managing General Agency (MGA), Adjuster, and Limited Lines) — $85
  • Navigator or Certified Application Counselor Agency — $50